Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Jan 11, 2019

Episode 6: Indie Author Online Vulnerabilities

Prologue: Eat That Frog

Eat That Frog: https://www.amazon.com/Eat-That-Frog-Great-Procrastinating-ebook/dp/B01MYEM8SZ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1546545943&sr=8-1&keywords=eat+the+frog

Mark Twain didn’t say it:  https://quoteinvestigator.com/2013/04/03/eat-frog/

Main Story: Indie Author Online Vulnerabilities

Derek Murphy’s story: https://www.creativindie.com/how-i-got-kicked-out-of-kindle-unlimited-and-lost-50000-overnight/

Various news sites covering the Patreon controversy:

Epilogue: Email Marketing Services

Bargain Booksy: https://www.bargainbooksy.com/for-authors/

Book Barbarian: http://bookbarbarian.com/why-advertise/ 

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/partners  

Book Gorilla: https://www.bookgorilla.com/advertise

Book Runes: http://bookrunes.com/submit-book/

Book Sends: https://booksends.com/advertise.php

eBookSoda: http://www.ebooksoda.com/authors/

Ereader News: https://ereadernewstoday.com/

Fussy Librarian: https://www.thefussylibrarian.com/advertising/making-book-marketing-easier/                                                                                                                             

Pillow Talk Books: https://www.pillowtalkbooks.com/book-promotion-services/

Reading Deals: https://readingdeals.com/submit-ebook  

Steamy Romance Books: https://steamyromancebooks.com/author-services/

Music

"Never Surrender" by Chasing Noise, off their album, Everything http://chasingnoise.wixsite.com/chasingnoise